Your Sin

‘cheating spouse’ is Googled 301,000 times per month.

Once in a while
I find myself
On the outside
Looking in
On your sin
And I’m not sad
Because I know I’m bad.

My reaction
I’m over the action
So I hope you believe me
When I say you’re free
Like her
Now it’s me I prefer.

Maybe on the weekend
Stay out late
Make it a date
Never so easy
To be my hero
Take it low
Let’s see how far
We’ll both go.

Keep quiet
Don’t fight it
My sky’s so blue
When you choose
And I’ll keep winning
When we lose.

Leave a Reply

