Sometimes Today

Sometimes I sit numb in my chair
twiddling my fingers through my hair
Today I sit with you in my chair
feeling your fingers run through my hair

Sometimes I stand feet glued down
face with a smile
heart with a frown
Today I stand wanting to move
eyes glued to you ready to prove

Sometimes I walk focus ahead
heart void of passion feet full of lead
Today I walk with you by my side
Passion to take along for the ride

Sometimes I run fueled by strife
no place to go treadmill of life
Today I run full of laughter
found the place of happy ever-after

Sometimes I sleep deep in my bed
recycling thoughts things I said
Today I wake with you in my bed
recycling thoughts things you said

Leave a Reply

